What's on

A full guide to What's On at Tanks Arts Centre.  [More]


Jing Jin - Zoomed In

Fri 8 Nov - Sun 15 Dec
Free

Jing Jin is a China-born, US-raised painter, ceramic sculptor, and digital designer currently visiting Australia
[More info]

Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary

Fri 8 Nov - Sun 19 Jan
Free

Please come and celebrate one of Cairns' longest running contemporary arts groups for a night of art and music.
[More info]

Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming

Sat 9 Nov - Sun 19 Jan
Free

Fisher Woman Dreaming is a pictorial memoir by Elverina Johnson, and a tribute to her grandmother, Hilda Murgha (ne Fourmile).
[More info]

Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife

Fri 13 Dec - Sun 19 Jan
Free

Kerry Lowe’s first solo exhibition, Oceanlife features a kaleidoscope of tropical fish in a vibrant blue ocean, swimming through life like we all do. And just like us, al...
[More info]

Trent Griffin - Colours of My World

Fri 13 Dec - Sun 19 Jan
Free

Colours of My World is an abundance of colour and brush strokes on canvas, capturing Trent’s imagination and observations of real life, transformed into cartoon and pop i...
[More info]

Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops

Mon 16 Dec - Thu 19 Dec
$50 (for both days) inc b/fee

These two day workshops have been developed for young people aged 10 plus who have an interest in design, gaming and having fun!
[More info]

Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops

Mon 20 Jan - Thu 23 Jan
$50 (for both days) inc b/fee

These two day workshops have been developed for young people aged 10 plus who have an interest in design, gaming and having fun!
[More info]

Northlane - 4D Tour

Sat 25 Jan
$40 / $35 (CONC) inc b/fee

Off the back of a huge sold-out national headline tour, Australia’s elite metallers Northlane are playing at Tanks as part of their 4D regional tour.
[More info]

Alissa Tyrrell - Different Encounters

Fri 31 Jan - Sun 23 Feb
Free

During Alissa Tyrrell’s last years of high school, she spent most of her break time in the art room of Trinity Bay State School, exploring the techniques she’d learned in...
[More info]

Kahli Henderson-Powell - Flightless Birds

Fri 31 Jan - Sun 23 Feb
Free

While the world we live in today can be viewed as beautiful, and at times breath-taking, in reality, the world is also cruel and merciless.
[More info]

The Beautiful Girls - Seaside Highlife: Greatest Hits Tour

Sat 8 Feb
$42 / $37 (CONC) inc b/fee

The Beautiful Girls are taking their new album to the people, playing it live, large as life and twice as much fun.
[More info]

True Vibenation

Sat 15 Feb
$40 / $35 (CONC) inc b/fee

Big bass. Big beats. Big Horns. True Vibenation do everything big.
[More info]

C.W. Stoneking

Fri 28 Feb
$35 / $30 (CONC) inc b/fee

For C.W. Stoneking, the road continues to call, and rumour has it he is on his way to Cairns for an intimate solo performance at Tanks.
[More info]

Flame 2020 - International Women's Day Exhibition

Sat 29 Feb - Tue 24 Mar
Free

FLAME is the exhibition outcome of a mentorship program to give young women experience in the professional arts industry.
[More info]

Bobby Alu

Fri 13 Mar
$30 / $25 (CONC) inc b/fee

With nothing but beats, rhythms and good vibes, Byron Bay ukulele strummer, drummer and singer is hitting the road in celebration of his third album 'Flow', and he’s stop...
[More info]

The Black Sorrows

Fri 20 Mar
$45 / $40 (CONC) inc b/fee

In the wake of Joe Camilleri's 49th album, Citizen John, The Black Sorrows extend their Lover I Surrender Tour to Cairns.
[More info]

The East Pointers - World Music

Sat 21 Mar
$35 / $30 (CONC) inc b/fee

Redefining the ever-evolving genre – modern folk – with Billboard-worthy pop hooks, deep acoustic groove, trance-like trad breakdowns and three-part harmonies, The East P...
[More info]

Boy & Bear 'Suck On Light Tour' With special guests

Fri 27 Mar
$49 / $44 (CONC) inc b/fee

After the most tumultuous period of their lives both personally and professionally, Boy & Bear are back with another national tour, and Cairns we made the bill.
[More info]

Buffy Sainte-Marie

Wed 15 Apr
All tickets one price $65 (inc b/fee)

No one could ever accuse Academy-Award winning Buffy Sainte-Marie of taking it easy.
[More info]

John Mayall

Thu 16 Apr
$57 / $52 (CONC) inc b/fee

For more than five decades, Blues Hall of Fame inductee John Mayall has served as a pioneer of blues music, earning him the title, "The Godfather of British Blues", and n...
[More info]

Ian Moss - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour

Thu 23 Apr - Fri 24 Apr
All tickets - $63.50 inc b/fee

Hot on the heels of the recent metro Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour dates, Ian Moss is taking the iconic album on the road and he’s stopping in at Tanks for two special ...
[More info]