Coronavirus update: We wish to reassure all ticket buyers that full refunds will be given for any or all performances which may be cancelled. Read more

What's on

A full guide to What's On at Tanks Arts Centre.  [More]


Energy 2020

Fri 11 Sep - Mon 05 Oct
Free

ENERGY is a presentation of visual art produced by school students across the region.
[More info]

Neville Cichon - Residency

Wed 16 Sep - Tue 29 Sep
Free

Neville Cichon is an Adelaide based visual artist developing new work on the human impact on marine environments.
[More info]

Tropical Steampunk Upcycled - By Create More

Thu 1 Oct - Sun 01 Nov
Free

During June to August, the Cairns public were invited to come and create artworks using reclaimed materials as part of the 2020 Tropical Steampunk Upcycled workshops.
[More info]

Clint Boge

Fri 2 Oct
All tickets one price $35.15 (inc b/fee)

Clint Boge is venturing out of isolation for an intimate solo show, live and acoustic.
[More info]

Dami Im - Paper Dragon Tour

Fri 9 Oct
All tickets one price $45.50 (inc b/fee)

To celebrate the release of Paper Dragon, Dami is set to take her new show on tour across Queensland, and music lovers, she’ll be stopping in at Tanks for one powerful pe...
[More info]

Cairns Pride Festival - Art Exhibition

Fri 16 Oct - Sun 01 Nov
Free

Cairns Pride Festival brings to light the incredible talent of folk from diverse backgrounds in tropical Far North Queensland.
[More info]

Tanks' Monthly Markets

Sun 25 Oct
Free

Tanks Monthly Markets are a unique slice of cultural life in the tropics and a must-do event on the Cairns calendar.
[More info]

Casey Barnes

Fri 20 Nov
All tickets one price $31.50 (inc b/fee)

The Town of a Million Dreams Tour gives fans the chance to hear Casey Barnes' new album played.
[More info]

Kim Churchill: The Bright Night Sessions

Sat 28 Nov
$28.45 One price

The Bright Night Sessions are all about connecting with phenomenal music communities throughout Australia.
[More info]

Tanks' Monthly Markets

Sun 29 Nov
Free

Tanks Monthly Markets are a unique slice of cultural life in the tropics and a must-do event on the Cairns calendar.
[More info]

Ian Moss - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour

Fri 16 Apr - Sat 17 Apr
All tickets - $63.50 inc b/fee

Ian Moss is taking his iconic album on the road and he’s stopping in at Tanks for two special shows.
[More info]