School Holiday Bat Chats - Fri 23

Fri 23 Jun 2017

Time: 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Location: Corner of Aplin and Lake sts, outside Cairns City Library

Cost: Free

Category: Community event

Bat Chats is an informal “guided tour” of the vulnerable Spectacled Flying Fox roost outside Cairns City Library and vicinity. People will learn about how the Spectacled Flying Fox is a "keystone species" which has a vital role in seed dispersal and pollination around the region and other bat facts. Watch the evening 'fly-out'!

Dates:

Friday 23 June
Saturday 24 June
Sunday 25 June
Friday 30 June
Saturday 1 July
Sunday 2 July
Friday 7 July
Saturday 8 July
Sunday 9 July

Add to my calendar

Last updated: 16 June 2017