Individual Districts

Access the Maps and Overlays, Assessment Tables and other information specific to each of the 12 districts in the CairnsPlan.

The Babinda Village District includes Babinda. More

Barron - Smithfield

The Barron Smithfield District includes the suburbs of Caravonica, Smithfield, Trinity Park, Yorkeys Knob, Holloways Beach, Machans Beach. More

Cairns Northern Beaches

The Cairns Beaches District includes the suburbs of Ellis Beach, Palm Cove, Clifton Beach, Kewarra Beach and Trinity Beach. More

CBD North Cairns

The CBD - Cairns North District includes the Cairns City Centre and Cairns North. More

Freshwater - Stratford - Aeroglen

The Freshwater – Stratford – Aeroglen District includes the suburbs of Freshwater, Stratford and Aeroglen. More

Gordonvale - Goldsborough

The Gordonvale – Goldsborough District includes the suburbs of Gordonvale and Goldsborough. More

Inner suburbs

Includes the suburbs of Whitfield, Brinsmead, Manoora, Manunda, Kanimbla, Mooroobool, Paramatta Park, Westcourt, Earlville and Bayview Heights. More

Island Districts

The Islands District includes Double Island, Haycock Island, High Island, Frankland Islands, Fitzroy Island, Little Fitzroy Island and Green Island. More

Portsmith - Woree Industrial

The Portsmith – Woree Industrial District includes the suburbs of Portsmith and Woree. More

Redlynch Valley

The Redlynch Valley District includes the suburbs of Redlynch and Kamerunga. More

Rural Lands

Includes Second Beach, Giangurra, Aloomba, Fishery Falls, Wrights Creek, Mount Peter, Wooroonooran, Deeral, Russel Heads, Bramston Beach and Miriwinni. More

White Rock - Edmonton

The White Rock – Edmonton District includes the suburbs of White Rock, Mount Sheridan, Bentley Park and Edmonton. More

Last updated: 06 February 2015