Individual Districts

Access the Maps and Overlays, Assessment Tables and other information specific to each of the 12 districts in the CairnsPlan.


The Babinda Village District includes Babinda.

Barron - Smithfield

The Barron Smithfield District includes the suburbs of Caravonica, Smithfield, Trinity Park, Yorkeys Knob, Holloways Beach, Machans Beach.

Cairns Northern Beaches

The Cairns Beaches District includes the suburbs of Ellis Beach, Palm Cove, Clifton Beach, Kewarra Beach and Trinity Beach.

CBD North Cairns

The CBD - Cairns North District includes the Cairns City Centre and Cairns North.

Freshwater - Stratford - Aeroglen

The Freshwater – Stratford – Aeroglen District includes the suburbs of Freshwater, Stratford and Aeroglen.

Gordonvale - Goldsborough

The Gordonvale – Goldsborough District includes the suburbs of Gordonvale and Goldsborough.

Inner suburbs

Includes the suburbs of Whitfield, Brinsmead, Manoora, Manunda, Kanimbla, Mooroobool, Paramatta Park, Westcourt, Earlville and Bayview Heights.

Island Districts

The Islands District includes Double Island, Haycock Island, High Island, Frankland Islands, Fitzroy Island, Little Fitzroy Island and Green Island.

Portsmith - Woree Industrial

The Portsmith – Woree Industrial District includes the suburbs of Portsmith and Woree.

Redlynch Valley

The Redlynch Valley District includes the suburbs of Redlynch and Kamerunga.

Rural Lands

Includes Second Beach, Giangurra, Aloomba, Fishery Falls, Wrights Creek, Mount Peter, Wooroonooran, Deeral, Russel Heads, Bramston Beach and Miriwinni.

White Rock - Edmonton

The White Rock – Edmonton District includes the suburbs of White Rock, Mount Sheridan, Bentley Park and Edmonton.