Related Documents

Divisional boundaries

De-amalgamation of the Douglas Shire took effect on 1 January 2014. Cairns Regional Council divisional boundaries may be re-drawn prior to the next Local Government Elections in 2016.

Following reviews by the Local Government Change Commission and finalised by the Governor in Council in early 2012, the Cairns Regional Council local government electoral boundaries were changed for the April 2012 Council election. 

A map showing all Cairns Regional Council electoral boundaries for the 2012 election can be viewed in Related Documents at right.  To view electoral boundary maps by division, choose from the list below:

You can also view boundaries at Council's online mapping service, Maps Online, or at the Electoral Commission Queensland website.